Wednesday, September 16, 2015


Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Rajasthan, Telangana and Uttarakhand have agreed to implement six mandatory reforms

  • The States have agreed to do away with the requirement of separate Non-Agricultural Permission (NAP) in case land falls in the residential zone earmarked in the Master Plan of city or town (No change of land use required).
  • Prepare or amend Master Plans earmarking land for affordable housing 
  • Put in place a single-window-time bound clearance system for layout approvals and building permissions. 
  • States have also agreed to do away with approvals below certain built-up area/ plot size in respect of Economically Weaker Sections and Low Income Groups 
  • Legislate or amend existing rent laws on the lines of the Model Tenancy Act. 
  • Provide additional Floor Area Ratio/Floor Space Index/Transferable Development Rights (TDR) and relax density norms for slum redevelopment and low-cost housing. Under this Urban Housing Mission, the Central government will provide assistance of about `1 lakh to `2.30 lakh per house under different components of the scheme. 


Post a Comment